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2019 FINANCIAL FILING INSTRUCTIONS 

FOR  
VEHICLE MECHANICAL BREAKDOWN INSURERS 

 
The following are required by law to be filed with this Department to continue your authority to transact 
business in the State of Louisiana.  The filing date is the postmark date.  If the due date falls on a weekend 
or holiday, the deadline is extended to the next business day. 
 

1. As required by La. R.S. 22:821(B)(2), an annual financial regulation fee in the amount of $1,000 
due on or before March 1, 2019, which should be submitted to the following address:  

 
   LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE 
   TAX DIVISION 
   P.O. BOX 94214 
   BATON ROUGE, LA  70804 
 

2. As required by La. R.S. 22:362, an annual filing fee in the amount of $1,500 due on or before 
March 15, 2019, which should be submitted to the following address: 

 
   LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE 
   COMPANY LICENSING DIVISION 
   P.O. BOX 94214 
   BATON ROUGE, LA  70804 

 
3. As required by La. R.S. 22:366, an audited financial statement prepared by an independent 

certified public accountant for the period ending December 31, 2018.  An original and a duplicate 
or photocopy must be filed at the below address on or before June 1, 2019. 

 
   LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE 
   ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES 
   P.O. BOX 94214 
   BATON ROUGE, LA  70804 
 
ANY FILINGS SUBMITTED AFTER THE DUE DATE WILL BE CONSIDERED LATE AND 
SUBJECT TO A FINE AND/OR REGULATORY ACTION. 
 
Act No. 592 passed in the 2018 Louisiana Regular Session provides for the regulation of vehicle service 
contracts by the Louisiana Secretary of State.  Currently licensed Vehicle Mechanical Breakdown 
(‘VMB’) Insurers can either (1) renew its VMB Insurer license with the Louisiana Department of 
Insurance (see requirements above) or (2) choose not to renew the VMB license issued by the LDI, and 
apply as a Motor Vehicle Service Contract Provider with the Louisiana Secretary of State.  
 
Please direct any questions to Stewart Guerin at (225) 219-3929, sguerin@ldi.la.gov. 

http://www.legis.la.gov/Legis/ViewDocument.aspx?d=1103102
mailto:sguerin@ldi.state.la.us

