

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

JAMES J. DONELON COMMISSIONER

2020 FINANCIAL FILING INSTRUCTIONS FOR VEHICLE MECHANICAL BREAKDOWN INSURERS

The following are required by law to be filed with this Department to continue your authority to transact business in the State of Louisiana. The filing date is the postmark date. If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, the deadline is extended to the next business day.

1. As required by La. R.S. 22:821(B)(2), an annual financial regulation fee in the amount of \$1,000 due on or before March 1, 2020, which should be submitted to the following address:

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE TAX DIVISION P.O. BOX 94214 BATON ROUGE, LA 70804

2. As required by La. R.S. 22:362, an annual filing fee in the amount of \$1,500 due on or before March 15, 2020, which should be submitted to the following address:

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE COMPANY LICENSING DIVISION P.O. BOX 94214 BATON ROUGE, LA 70804

3. As required by La. R.S. 22:366, an <u>audited</u> financial statement prepared by an independent certified public accountant for the period ending December 31, 2019. An original and a duplicate or photocopy must be filed at the below address on or before June 1, 2020.

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES P.O. BOX 94214 BATON ROUGE, LA 70804

ANY FILINGS SUBMITTED AFTER THE DUE DATE WILL BE CONSIDERED LATE AND SUBJECT TO A FINE AND/OR REGULATORY ACTION.

Act No. 592 passed in the 2018 Louisiana Regular Session provides for the regulation of vehicle service contracts by the Louisiana Secretary of State. Currently licensed Vehicle Mechanical Breakdown ('VMB') Insurers can either (1) renew its VMB Insurer license with the Louisiana Department of Insurance (see requirements above) or (2) choose not to renew the VMB license issued by the LDI, and apply as a Motor Vehicle Service Contract Provider with the Louisiana Secretary of State.

Please direct any questions to Stewart Guerin at (225) 219-3929, squerin@ldi.la.gov.